Call for DSTC11 Participation


The Eleventh Dialog System Technology Challenge (DSTC11)

Call for Participation




The DSTC shared tasks have provided common testbeds for the dialog research community since 2013. From its sixth edition, it has been rebranded as "Dialog System Technology Challenge" to cover a wider variety of dialog-related problems.

For this year's challenge, we will have two challenge periods – one in the summer and one in the winter. We opened the call for track proposals and selected the following five tracks by peer-reviews:

Summer Tracks:

Winter Tracks:

Participation is welcomed from any research team (academic, corporate, non-profit, government).



Chair: Michel Galley - Microsoft

Track: Yun-Nung (Vivian) Chen - National Taiwan University; Raghav Gupta - Google

Workshop: Zhang Chen - National University of Singapore; Paul Crook - Meta;  Seungwhan (Shane) Moon - Meta

Publication: Chulaka Gunasekara - IBM Research AI; Satwik Kottur - Meta

Publicity: Sarik Ghazarian - USC; Behnam Hedayatnia - Amazon

DSTC11 Track Organizers


Ambiguous Candidate Identification and Coreference Resolution for Immersive Multimodal Conversations

Seungwhan Moon, Satwik Kottur, Babak Damavandi, Alborz Geramifard (Meta AI & Meta Reality Labs)

Intent Induction from Conversations for Task-Oriented Dialogue

James Gung, Raphael Shu, Jason Krone, Salvatore Romeo, Arshit Gupta, Yassine Benajiba, Saab Mansour and Yi Zhang (AWS AI)

Speech-Aware Dialog Systems Technology Challenge

Izhak Shafran, Mingqiu Wang, Abhinav Rastogi, Hagen Soltau (Google)

Robust and Multilingual Automatic Evaluation Metrics for Open-Domain Dialogue Systems

Mario Rodríguez-Cantelar (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid)

Zhang Chen (National University of Singapore)

Chengguang Tang (Tencent AI Lab)

Ke Shi (Tencent AI Lab)

João Sedoc (New York University)

Luis Fernando D’Haro (Universidad Politécnica de Madrid)

Alexander Rudnicky (Carnegie Mellon University)

Task-oriented Conversational Modeling with Subjective Knowledge

Seokhwan Kim, Spandana Gella, Di Jin, Alexandros Papangelis, Behnam Hedayatnia, Yang Liu, Dilek Hakkani-Tur (Amazon Alexa AI)